REB General Inquiries
reb@uhnresearch.ca
416-581-7849 (18-7849)
Administration
NamePositionPhone Number
Therese Biggs
therese.biggs@uhnresearch.ca
Administrative Assistant416-581-7844 (18-7844)
Vivian Sandoval
vivian.sandoval@uhnresearch.ca
Administrative Assistant416-581-7847 (18-7847)

 

Research Ethics Coordinators & Analysts
NamePositionPhone NumberRole
Lisungu Chieza
lisungu.chieza@uhnresearch.ca
Research Studies Coordinator416-581-7848 (18-7848)Board A Lead
Svetlana Tzvetkova
svetlana.tzvetkova@uhnresearch.ca
Research Studies Coordinator416-581-7845 (18-7845)Board B Lead
Larissa Potanina
larissa.potanina@uhnresearch.ca
Research Studies Coordinator416-581-8143 (18-8143)Board C Lead, Retrospective Biospecimens Studies
and Unanticipated Problems
Noam Ami
noam.ami@uhnresearch.ca
Research Studies Coordinator416-581-7850 (18-7850)Delegated Lead 
Jasmin Bico-Ponce
Jasmin.Bico-Ponce@uhnresearch.ca
Research Studies Coordinator416-581-7827 (18-7827) 

Anthony Aqui

anthony.aqui@uhnresearch.ca 

Research Studies Coordinator 416-581-7767 (18-7767) 
Nicholas Phan
Research Studies Coordinator416-581-7831 (18-7831) 
Kristina Commisso 
kristina.commisso@uhnresearch.ca
Research Studies Coordinator416-581-7817 (18-7817) 

Lorraine Baladjay
Lorraine.Baladjay@uhnresearch.ca

Research Studies Coordinator416-581-7846 (18-7846) 

Wesley Ghent
Wesley.Ghent@uhnresearch.ca

Research Studies Coordinator416-581-8591 (18-8591) 
Ralph Pastore
ralph.pastore@uhnresearch.ca
Research Analyst  

 

Management
NamePositionPhone Number
Paul MacPherson
paul.macpherson@uhnresearch.ca
Director, Grants, Contracts and Ethics Review Services416-581-8573 (18-8573)
Anita Sengar
anita.sengar@uhnresearch.ca
Manager, REB Operations416-581-7546 (18-7546)
Alexander Karabanow
alexander.karabanow@uhnresearch.ca
Manager, Clinical Research Services416-581-7525

 

REB Chairs & Vice Chairs
NamePositionPhone NumberRole
Dr. Morris Sherman
dr.morris.sherman@uhn.ca
Chair, Research Ethics Board416-586-4800 (17-8495)Panels A & B: Biomedical
Dr. Hal Berman 
hal.berman2@uhn.ca
Chair, Research Ethics Board416-581-7849 (REB Office)Panel C: Oncology
Dr. Connie Marras
cmarras@uhnres.utoronto.ca
Vice-Chair, Research Ethics Board416-603-6422 (13-6422)Panel A: Biomedical

Dr. Jean Wang

Vice-Chair, Research Ethics Board416-581-7849 (REB Office)Panel B: Biomedical

Dr. Eitan Amir

Vice-Chair, Research Ethics Board416-581-7849 (REB Office)Panel C: Oncology