ORT Travel Award Winners

Home page Description: 
The ORT congratulates the recipients of the July 2018 ORT Travel Award.
Image Caption: 
Top (L to R): Aaron Yurkewich, Azadeh Yeganeh and Sara Mirali. Bottom (L to R): Ashely Waito, Meital Yerushalmi and Anjali Silva.

The ORT is committed to supporting research trainees at the University Health Network. It provides a limited number of travel awards to support Graduate Students and Postdoctoral Fellows in the dissemination of their research. The ORT is pleased to announce the recipients of the July 2018 ORT Travel Award:

Graduate Students:

Tina Binesh Marvasti (Supervisor: Dr. Ren-Ke Li, TGHRI)

Sara Mirali (Supervisor: Dr. Aaron Schimmer, PM)

Sarasa Tohyama (Supervisor: Dr. Mojgan Hodaie, Krembil)

Janelle Unger (Supervisor: Dr. Kristin Musselman, TRI)

Ashley Waito (Supervisor: Dr. Catriona Steele, TRI)

Meital Yerushalmi (Supervisor: Dr. Vinod Chandran, Krembil)

Aaron Yurkewich (Supervisor: Dr. Alex Mihailidis, TRI)

Postdoctoral Fellows:

Dr. Daniel Keir (Supervisor: Dr. John Floras, TGHRI)

Dr. Sleiman Bassim (Supervisor: Dr. Robert Kridel, PM)

Dr. Hedi Mohseni (Supervisor: Dr. Catherine Coolens, Techna/PM)

Dr. Melissa Richard (Supervisor: Dr. Kevin Kain, TGHRI)

Dr. Anjali Silva (Supervisor: Dr. Robert Kridel, PM)

Dr. Geethu Thomas (Supervisor: Dr. Aaron Schimmer, PM)

Dr. Azadeh Yeganeh (Supervisor: Dr. Ren-Ke Li, TGHRI)

Congratulations once again to all the winners!