The Research Committee, an advisory committee to the UHN Board of Trustees, is responsible for monitoring and evaluating UHN’s discovery, translational and clinical Research Enterprise and making recommendations to the Board as it may consider appropriate from time to time to increase the effectiveness of the Research Enterprise.

The Committee comprises the following members:

Independent Trustees (Voting)    

  • Lawrence Pentland (Chair)
  • Barbara Stymiest
  • Trevor Young

Ex-officio Trustees (Voting)    

  • Charlie Chan (Interim CEO)
  • Joy Richards

Others (Voting)    

  • Sean Boyd
  • Tom Erlich
  • Mark Krembil
  • John O'Grady

Ex-officio (Non-Voting)  

  • Larry Baldachin
  • Darlene Dasent
  • John Granton
  • Bradly Wouters